MINUTES

Danish Society for Parasitology – General Assembly (GA) 31 May 2023 15:30

Held at Statens Institut for Folkesundhed, Studiestræde 6, Copenhagen K ("Luftskibet") and online via ZOOM.

- Re. 1 (Moderator): The Board Chair Lars Hviid (LH) welcomed participants. As the GA was held as a hybrid meeting, the participants accepted that LH acted as moderator. The participants also accepted that the meeting was announced in agreement with the requirements of the Society bylaws.
- Re. 2 (Report by the Board Chair): LH presented his report. There were no comments, and the report was accepted by the participants.
- Re. 3 (Treasurer's report): Helle Smedegaard Hansson (HSH) presented the Society accounts, and the Board's aim to collect membership fees prospectively rather than retrospectively in the future. There were no comments, and the report was accepted by the participants.
- Re. 4 (Membership fees for the coming year): LH presented the Board's proposal to keep membership fees unchanged (Standard membership: DKK 210, Student membership fee: DKK 110). The proposal was accepted by the participants.
- Re. 5a (a: Admission of new members, and b: Expulsion of members):
- Re. a: Thirty new paying members have joined the Society since the last GF. All the new memberships were approved (ratified) by the GF participants.
 - Re. b: No action needed.
- Re. 6 (Reports from committees): LH reported from the PARASIT committee on behalf of Jørgen Kurtzhals (JK), and encouraged members to seek further information about the committee at https://dskm.dk/arbejdsgrupper/parasit/ and/or to contact Gitte Nyvang Hartmeyer (gitte.hartmeyer@rsyd.dk). There were no comments, and the report was accepted by the participants.
- Re. 7 (Proposals from Society members): There were no proposals to present and discuss.
- Re. 8 (Election of new Board members): The current Board vice-chair, Anne-Sofie Steensgaard and two current Board members (Heidi Huus Petersen and Audrey Inge Andersen-Civil) wished to be relieved. There were four candidates for the three vacancies, and following voting by the GF participants, Anna Kildemoes, Anne Majgaard Jensen, and Katrine Gudmundsson were elected to the DSP Board.
- Re. 9 (Election of new accountants and an accountant substitute): The Society accountants and the accountant substitute must be elected every year. The current Society accountants (Charlotte Smith Bonde and Pikka Jokelainen) and the accountant substitute (Peter Nejsum) were all willing to be re-elected for another year and were all re-elected without voting as there were no other candidates.
- Re. 10 (Society committees): There were no proposals to present and discuss.
- Re. 11 (Any other business): There were no items to discuss.

Copenhagen, 01. June (LH)